top of page

Painting of Euterpe by Natalia Dagenhart

Dear Friends, as you know, I am also an artist. Art is a great part of my life. I am happy to introduce to you my video where I demonstrate the process of creating a painting. This is one of the most interesting things to do - to make a plain white canvas become alive, make it breathe, move, look at us, and basically live its own life.

Natalia Dagenhart next to her painting of Euterpe.

This is one of my latest paintings - this time, I painted Euterpe, the Muse of Lyric Poetry. She was one of the nine Mousai (Muses), the goddesses of music, song and dance.

I made a little video for you; it describes every step of my work. Here it is - enjoy! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9TtBYfDQUlQ

And here is information about Euterpe that I found online. In the Classical era, when the Mousai were assigned specific literary and artistic spheres, Euterpe was named Muse of lyric poetry. Her attribute was the double-flute. Euterpe's name was derived from the Greek words eu- and terpô, meaning "giver of much delight." More information about the Muses you can find at:

Natalia Dagenhart next to her painting of Euterpe.

Natalia Dagenhart

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page