top of page

I want to live in a world…

I wrote this article a couple of years ago. The end of each year is a great time to make conclusions, build plans for the upcoming year and analyze events and the world surrounding us. What do you want your life to be? What is the meaning of your life? What world do you want to live in? How can you make it a better place?

Photo: Courtesy of Vladimir Kapitonov

I want to live in a world that is free of greediness and those who value money more than human life. I want to live in a world that is free of human exploitation where an average full-time working person can’t cover his basic expenses and goes deeper and deeper in debt. I want to live in a world that is free from those who get richer and richer from selling weapons, those who keep the wars going and who kill thousands and thousands of innocent people in those wars.

Image: Courtesy of Natalia Dagenhart

I want to live in a world that is free from drugs and drug dealers who kill the future of this world by making the youth addicted to that filth. I want to live in a world where young people have moral norms and value soul more than body. I want to live in a world that is free from those who rape and abuse children, and by doing that, destroy the future of this planet. I want to live in a world that is free of those who use different ways and means to deliver inappropriate content to children and by doing that poison them and destroy their souls.

I want to live in a world that is free of those who are indifferent and negligent and make fatal mistakes. I want to live in a world that is free of tragedies where innocent people die unexpectedly. I want to live in a world that is free from false standards and norms that are beneficial only for those who want our society to be ill, helpless and easy to manipulate.

Image: courtesy of https://happyreign.com/2017/01/03/family/

I want to live in a world that is free from anger, jealousy and revenge. I want to live in a world that is free from lies that destroy our countries and relations between them. I want to live in a world that is free of pain.

I want to live in a world that is full of laughter, beauty, harmony, happiness, kindness, support, honesty, trust, love, devotion, hope and bright future.

Happy New Year to everyone!

Natalia Dagenhart

Image 1: Courtesy of Vladimir Kapitonov

Image 2: Courtesy of Natalia Dagenhart

Image 2: Courtesy of https://happyreign.com/2017/01/03/family/

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page