top of page

Participate in a video project called How Lockdown Has Changed My Life


Dear friends, I invite you to participate in my project called "How Lockdown Has Changed My Life." I want to ask each of you to send me a short video (up to 1 minute) where you share your own "lockdown story." Then, when I get enough videos, I will put them together and create a documentary that will consist of numerous video clips including yours.

Requirements: your video clip has to be recorded in English; please, think ahead of time what you want to say and create a little summary that will help you to talk without taking breaks and thinking of what to say; make sure there is no noise around you; check your background before you start recording your video; make sure there is a lot of light in your room and you look great; and the main condition - please, speak from your heart. I want to create a real picture of this unprecedented event - a worldwide lockdown!

One minute is enough, believe me, and if you think that you can tell your story in less than a minute, that's fine, too (but please don't send me clips that are longer than 1 minute). Just say how this situation has already affected you - financially, emotionally, psychologically, physically, or maybe it dramatically affected one of your family members or your lifestyle in general. Tell me about your feelings and what you think will happen next.

I want to finish working on this project by the end of June 2020, so you have some time to think about it. You don't have to give me your last name, just give me your first name, your city and your country.

Please, contact me at https://nataliadagenhart.wixsite.com/website/contact-information and I will give you my direct email address that you will be able to use to send me your video clips.

Thank you so much for participating in this project! I really appreciate your time, help and support!

Sincerely,

Natalia Dagenhart

P.S. Dear friends, I know that many of you accomplished a lot during the last three months. Please, share your accomplishments as well! Lockdown is also a great time to concentrate, finish projects that otherwise would have stayed unfinished, and to unite with your family members. It is great if you were able to turn this period of time into something beautiful and constructive. Thank you again!

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page